Privacy settings allow you to make your YouTube broadcast visible for everyone or only to a specific group of individuals.
How to Set Your Privacy Settings
From the stream settings, you may set up the privacy level for your YouTube broadcast:
Note: All broadcasts are set to Public by default.
When you click on Stream Privacy level, you will see 3 privacy options:
- Public - can be viewed by anyone on YouTube
- Private - can be viewed by people you select
- Unlisted - can be viewed and shared by anyone with the link. Unlisted videos will not appear under the "Videos" tab of your channel or YouTube search results unless someone adds your unlisted video to a public playlist.
After selecting your preferred privacy setting, click Save.
Editing Privacy Settings After Creating the Broadcast
- Sign in to YouTube studio: https://studio.youtube.com/
- From the menu on the left, select Videos.
- Hover over the video you wish to update. To see your live uploads, select the Live tab.
- Click the down arrow under "Visibility" and select Public, Private, or Unlisted.
It can be edited for both current live shows or previous ones.