If you wish to broadcast to Facebook, click here. If you wish to broadcast to Facebook and YouTube at the same time, click here.

Video Tutorial

Set up

To go live, you need the following:

  • Desktop computer or laptop
  • The latest version of Chrome or Safari browser
  • Web camera
  • Google account and YouTube Channel (make sure the account is verified)
  • Stable internet connection/wifi to avoid lags and delays
  • A pair of headphones to avoid echo and feedback

Related article: How to Set Up an Account with BeLive

Setting the Broadcast Destination

1. Log in to your BeLive account using the latest version of Google Chrome.

2. Click Set Destination on the top left section of the studio.

3. If you want to schedule a YouTube broadcast, click here. If you want to go live now, do not enable the Schedule Stream toggle.

4. Select YouTube as your broadcast platform. From the popup window, select the Google Account to connect with BeLive. You may go live to your Personal or Brand Channel. Click Allow to give BeLive permissions to your Google account.

⚠️ Important note: BeLive WILL NOT post without your permission. This is a standard agreement for YouTube/Google when giving permissions to a third-party app. It only means that you will have access to your YouTube channel and be able to create/edit shows, access comments, and delete your shows directly from your BeLive account.

5. After connecting your account and allowing permissions, select your preferred stream privacy:

  • Public - can be viewed by anyone on YouTube
  • Private - can be viewed by people you select
  • Unlisted - can be viewed and shared by anyone with the link. Unlisted videos will not appear under the "Videos" tab of your channel or YouTube search results unless someone adds your unlisted video to a public playlist.

6. Add a title and description for your stream.

7. Hit Save.

Connecting Your Camera

Now that your destination is set, click Camera from the toolbar to push your webcam to the staging section:

Related article: How to Check Camera and Microphone Settings Inside the Production Studio

You will notice 3 buttons on the camera source:

  1. Show in Stream - pushes your camera source to the broadcasting section
  2. Mute - disables your microphone (viewers stop hearing you)
  3. Stop video - disables your camera (viewers stop seeing you)

Move yourself to the broadcast by clicking Show in Stream.

To learn how to set up your customized branding, click here.

Adding Guests

Learn how to add guests here.

Starting and Ending Your Broadcast

After pushing your camera to the broadcasting section, click Start to begin your broadcast. A 3-second countdown will appear to signal the start of the stream. To end your broadcast, click the stop button:

Related article: How to Download Broadcasts from BeLive

Streaming to a different YouTube channel

From the Set Destination window, select YouTube as your destination > click your YouTube profile photo > Sign out > re-select YouTube > select your preferred account from the popup:

Starting or Scheduling Another Broadcast

Simply click Reset to clear all previous data. Don't worry - the reset button will not delete any of your scheduled broadcasts. It will simply reset the broadcast destination:

To learn about viewer comments, check out our article on Studio Comments and Reactions.


Other Sources

Did this answer your question?