Noticed that your broadcasts could not reach more than 0 viewers? Are your live streams available only to you, and you're tired of changing privacy settings to Public for every single broadcast? In this article, we're going to focus on how to change your privacy settings on Facebook.

Managing privacy settings for posting on your timeline

When logging into BeLive for the first time, you need to grant permissions and set up how your broadcasts will be posted on Facebook. It will look like this:

Select the option that fits your needs, and click OK to confirm. If you missed it, you still can change the settings directly on Facebook. Here's how:

1. Log in to your Facebook profile connected to BeLive. Click the arrow in the upper right corner > Settings & Privacy > Settings > from the left panel, scroll down and select Business integrations.

2. Select BeLive.

3. Scroll down to 'Who can see that you use this business integration?' > select Public > hit Save.

Managing privacy settings for posting on a Facebook page

Facebook pages are public and visible to everyone by default, so they're not suitable for private broadcasts.

As a workaround, you can set your page to Unpublished so your broadcasts are available only to you. Full instructions can be found here.

Managing privacy settings for posting on a Facebook group

1. Go to your group page where you plan to do your live stream.

2. Select Settings from the left panel > click Privacy > select your preferred privacy setting (Public or Private) > hit Save.

Other things to know

  • It's not possible to share posts from a closed/secret group. Make sure that your destinations are set to Public.

  • If you create a broadcast on your timeline with limited access (set to 'Only Me' or 'Friends'), you will be able to share it to a group but not to a page. Even when shared with the group, only a specific audience will be able to see the shared post.

  • Due to Facebook updates, comments do not appear in the studio if the broadcast's destination is Timeline and it's set to just a particular audience. Always make sure that it is first set to Public.

Resources

Did this answer your question?