Here's a short video on how to schedule your broadcast:

For a more detailed explanation, feel free to read the full article below.

Want to announce your live show to your viewers a few days in advance? Read on to find out how.

Note: If you want to stream a scheduled show with Be.Live, it needs to be scheduled directly from the Be.Live studio. It's not possible to link it to a show that was previously scheduled from Facebook.

STEP 1. Open Chrome or Safari browser on your computer and visit BeLive. To begin, click Try Now (you may need to create your Be.Live account first).

STEP 2. Once in the Studio, click Set destination > Enable Schedule Stream toggle > Destination > Facebook. If you are going live to a group, add the Be.Live extension to its settings.

If you are using Safari and see a spinning wheel under Facebook, click this icon beside the address bar (if it's not there, try refreshing the page). This way, you can grant permissions to Facebook.

Fill all the needed details of your broadcast. Set the date and time, upload a cover image, add a title (make sure it's not more than 100 characters) and description. The optimal ratio for cover images used in scheduled broadcast posts is 16:9 (e.g. 1280x720) and should not exceed 3 MB. Make sure the file name is written in Latin letters and doesn't contain symbols or special characters.

NOTE: it's possible to schedule a broadcast up to 7 days in advance. You are required to start the broadcast within 10 minutes after the scheduled time. Alternatively, you may also start the broadcast earlier.

STEP 3. Don't forget to click SAVE to schedule your broadcast. You can check what it looks like on Facebook by clicking on the broadcast title in the studio (it will redirect you to the post on Facebook).

To schedule more broadcasts, repeat steps 2-3.

How do I edit my scheduled broadcast?

To access a scheduled broadcast, simply click on "Scheduled streams" and select the correct broadcast from the dropdown menu:

Afterwards, stream settings will appear on the left side of the studio. From here, you may edit or change any broadcast details. Note that you can only change the time/date, cover image, and stream title and description. Don't forget to hit Save to apply any new changes.

Finally, connect your camera, move it to the broadcasting section by clicking "Show in Stream" and you're ready to start.

I cannot schedule or start a new stream! I only see information from my previous broadcast. What should I do?

This is how the studio works. All past broadcast information (destination, title, description, etc.) is saved to eliminate the need to set it all up again for your next broadcast.

To set up or schedule a new broadcast, click the Reset button to clear all past data. Don't worry - the reset button will NOT delete any of your scheduled broadcasts. It will simply reset the broadcast destination.

If you need the link to the upcoming stream to share it with your audience, you can find it in your BeLive account: be.live > My profile > My broadcasts:

Other Sources

Got any questions or feedback? Contact our Support Team via chat or email us directly at team@belive.tv.

Did this answer your question?